Art For Progress https://www.artforprogress.org NYC Non Profit Arts Education Music Community Visual Arts School Programs Public Sun, 16 Apr 2017 09:10:41 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.4.9 Wearable Art: Edward Enninful’s Appointment As New Editor Of British Vogue Breaks Ground https://www.artforprogress.org/wearable-art-edward-enninfuls-appointment-as-new-editor-of-british-vogue-breaks-ground/ Sun, 16 Apr 2017 09:05:55 +0000 https://www.artforprogress.org/?p=20887 Shot Through the Heart https://www.artforprogress.org/shot-through-the-heart/ Thu, 06 Apr 2017 15:53:24 +0000 https://www.artforprogress.org/?p=20846 Wearable Art: Why Unprofitable Tictail Market Is Actually Totally Worth It https://www.artforprogress.org/wearable-art-why-tictail-goes-off-line-and-people-are-not-really-buying-it/ Sat, 01 Apr 2017 16:20:09 +0000 https://www.artforprogress.org/?p=20853 Art for Progress presents “Homegrown” https://www.artforprogress.org/art-for-progress-presents-homegrown/ Sat, 25 Mar 2017 17:06:19 +0000 https://www.artforprogress.org/?p=20842 The Life and Death of a Musical Prodigy https://www.artforprogress.org/the-life-and-death-of-a-musical-prodigy/ Wed, 22 Mar 2017 15:06:25 +0000 https://www.artforprogress.org/?p=20824 AFP Music: SXSW Short List https://www.artforprogress.org/afp-music-sxsw-short-list/ Sun, 12 Mar 2017 18:28:52 +0000 https://www.artforprogress.org/?p=20802 Live Music Review: Slothrust @ Mercury Lounge https://www.artforprogress.org/live-music-review-slothrust-mercury-lounge/ Mon, 06 Mar 2017 16:23:39 +0000 https://www.artforprogress.org/?p=20777 A Different Angle on Death Row https://www.artforprogress.org/a-different-death-row-film/ Wed, 01 Mar 2017 23:23:59 +0000 https://www.artforprogress.org/?p=20761 AFP Music: Interview with Why? https://www.artforprogress.org/afp-music-interview-with-why/ Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:23:45 +0000 https://www.artforprogress.org/?p=20748 A Celebration of the Unusual and Seldom Seen https://www.artforprogress.org/a-celebration-of-the-unusual-and-seldom-seen/ Thu, 16 Feb 2017 15:00:52 +0000 https://www.artforprogress.org/?p=20712