Art For Progress https://www.artforprogress.org NYC Non Profit Arts Education Music Community Visual Arts School Programs Public Sat, 25 Mar 2017 17:06:19 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.4.8 Art for Progress presents “Homegrown” https://www.artforprogress.org/art-for-progress-presents-homegrown/ Sat, 25 Mar 2017 17:06:19 +0000 https://www.artforprogress.org/?p=20842 The Life and Death of a Musical Prodigy https://www.artforprogress.org/the-life-and-death-of-a-musical-prodigy/ Wed, 22 Mar 2017 15:06:25 +0000 https://www.artforprogress.org/?p=20824 AFP Music: SXSW Short List https://www.artforprogress.org/afp-music-sxsw-short-list/ Sun, 12 Mar 2017 18:28:52 +0000 https://www.artforprogress.org/?p=20802 Live Music Review: Slothrust @ Mercury Lounge https://www.artforprogress.org/live-music-review-slothrust-mercury-lounge/ Mon, 06 Mar 2017 16:23:39 +0000 https://www.artforprogress.org/?p=20777 A Different Angle on Death Row https://www.artforprogress.org/a-different-death-row-film/ Wed, 01 Mar 2017 23:23:59 +0000 https://www.artforprogress.org/?p=20761 AFP Music: Interview with Why? https://www.artforprogress.org/afp-music-interview-with-why/ Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:23:45 +0000 https://www.artforprogress.org/?p=20748 A Celebration of the Unusual and Seldom Seen https://www.artforprogress.org/a-celebration-of-the-unusual-and-seldom-seen/ Thu, 16 Feb 2017 15:00:52 +0000 https://www.artforprogress.org/?p=20712 Wearable Art: Everything You Need To Know About Kanye West Yeezy Season 5 https://www.artforprogress.org/wearable-art-everything-you-need-to-know-about-kanye-west-yeezy-season-5/ Thu, 16 Feb 2017 02:55:28 +0000 https://www.artforprogress.org/?p=20735 Shakespeare Production to Raise Funds for Arts Education https://www.artforprogress.org/shakespeare-production-to-raise-funds-for-arts-education/ Tue, 14 Feb 2017 23:02:05 +0000 https://www.artforprogress.org/?p=20723 Wearable Art: N. Hoolywood In Hot Water After NYFW ‘Homeless’ Collection Scandal https://www.artforprogress.org/wearable-art-n-hoolywood-in-hot-water-after-nyfw-homeless-collection-scandal/ Fri, 03 Feb 2017 02:45:53 +0000 https://www.artforprogress.org/?p=20701